top of page

My Life with music.

Music... Get's me through the day. Depends on my mood determines what genre of music I listen to. Music helps me feel like I'm actually living. Music is inspiration. I don't know where I would be without my music and all the sources I get my music from. Listening to music is one thing, but actually playing is a whole new level. The feelings and emotions that come out through the instruments you are playing create a whole new story. Music has given me so many second chances at life. Music is like a picture. It can be described by more than a 1000 words. They're more than just notes and lyrics. They're a story of their own. Music has become a large part of my life with out a doubt. Everyday. Every minute. Every second. Always listening to some type of music. Life without music wouldn't be the same.


I've played multiple instruments throughout the years. Piano. Organ. Flute. Ukulele. Guitar. Just a little bit of everything. Playing an instrument has many benefits. Better focus skills. Better math grades. Capability to depict notes. Skills you would never think would change your life in so many ways. Skills that you will have the rest of your life. Yes, it takes lots and lots of time practicing and learning but one hundred percent would recommend it due to all the skills and lessons you learn.


I've come to learn to listen to every type of music do to all the stories that it tells and how each genre makes you feel. Music gives you hope. Gives you feelings you never thought were capable of feeling. Music can give you a way to express who you are and gives you a way to figure out who you are as a person. The type of music you listen to shows a side of you that people might not expect.


Music is a great way to escape reality for a while. You find yourself wrapped up in the stories of the music instead of your own life that is consuming you of stress and pressure. Nothing is better than a little vacation from reality right? I do it every day. Just to relax the mind. To just remind myself that I will be okay in the end and that I will make it through the day because I have music to back me up.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Just Noise.....

It's funny how you can stay up all night thinking about all of things you wish to do, all of things that have happened over the years, how far you have come, etc. As I sit here typing and haven't gott

We Are Enough

You come to a time in your life where you finally are figuring out your life and who you are as a person. You realize that you have been given the chance to live the best and full life that you can.

Work

Photography has become one of my all time favorite hobbies and I am so glad to say that I am making a career out of it. Being able to work with different people, places, and objects brings me great j

bottom of page