top of page

Impacting the Small

I'm from a small small school in Illinois. As most people know everyone knows everyone and everything about someone when living in a small town, but on the other hand where I'm from we have two schools one for the elementary and high school and the other for the jr.high. Being a senior and going through the years of I've known what it's like not really having anyone to talk to or hang out. I was partially unsocial. I was in sports which made a large impact, but I was and still am very insecure about myself. Looking back at my high school years the only thing that I wished was that the upper class men hadn't made everything seem so scary. They were always so head strong and weren't very approachable. I have decided this year that I wasn't going to be that senior. I have branched out of myself and took charge in making a difference in the underclassmen. I have become friends with many and have socialized with a lot of them. I find it easy to talk to them once you get them to open up to you. I have realized if you remember to put yourself in their shoes again and remember what it was like back when you were a freshman your perspective changes. Taking charge and making new friends and helping the underclassmen to realize high school isn't all that hard like others make it seem. Those fellow school mates of yours become more confident in the things/choices they make through their high school career. I feel as if I had someone who would have been willing to try to help me see a better outlook on high school that I would have become more social and have really stayed connected with some of my fellow class mates, but that's in the past and I can only change how the future will be if that means showing how great your high school experience can be by getting yourself out their and not only being in sports but along with the band, choir, academic bowl team, yearbook club, etc. The people you will meet along the way will make the experience even better. Bringing out the best in someone and to have them open up and feel comfortable in the environment is the true blessing you can create. Making a small impact on someone is one of the best opportunities I was given.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Just Noise.....

It's funny how you can stay up all night thinking about all of things you wish to do, all of things that have happened over the years, how far you have come, etc. As I sit here typing and haven't gott

We Are Enough

You come to a time in your life where you finally are figuring out your life and who you are as a person. You realize that you have been given the chance to live the best and full life that you can.

Work

Photography has become one of my all time favorite hobbies and I am so glad to say that I am making a career out of it. Being able to work with different people, places, and objects brings me great j

bottom of page